Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


Crow72Crow72

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Nice one!

Good game man i love the aspect of it. Not many games if any at all like this out there that ive seen. Tricky was pretty difficult to beat im still workin on that one since you upgraded his HP bar lol. His moving sheild is getting anoyying though lol but mind you i like the idea of it im not complaining or saying take it out i just need to get better to find a way around it. Honestly though Claudette couldve been harder i mean agness was harder then claudette. Over all great game i like the controls and the way you have to predict where the enemies are going to be when you shoot in order to kill them. Maybe next time if you plan on making a sequal use the down or s key for like a crouching down position. But i agree when you say smarter reloading constraints and more balanced guns wouldve done this game well. But hey for the first one i think its great. 10/10 and a 5/5 vote



DapaperboyDapaperboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Awesome fun game

I feel that the only thing missing from the game is bullet-time/slo-mo. Other than that I'm blown away.


BoMToons responds:

Nice, there are some other little things like that that would send this over the top I think, like triggering special moves like backflips and stuff that could also improve it.


bigjonny13bigjonny13

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Good game, but some issues

It was a really interesting concept, very unique, I'll give it that.
I have a few issues with the game though.
First, having to wait out the timer after you've finished with your motions. There should be a way to speed it up.
Secondly, not having a mute button. The music just drills into your brain, causing you to go insane especially when you hear it over and over again when you can't beat a level.
My biggest issue might be due to a glitch. I was facing Tricky, and then I went to the menu to see if there was a mute option. When I found that there wasn't, I went to continue back at Tricky, but my entire arsenal was gone. I had no arsenal points and I was back to the pistol. This is a major flaw in the game, so if it's not a bug, then it should be changed, because if you're gonna take away someones arsenal just because they went to check the menu, that's a dick move.


BoMToons responds:

that's a weird bug, first I've heard of that one :(


End0fw0r1dEnd0fw0r1d

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Accumulate arse points!

An awesome game for its genre. You don't see many games with this kind of a twist on puzzles. And is there any particular reason most of the enemies repeat after 50 time? Also, it would be nice to be able to look at the enemies' patterns before you actually start so I don't have to do trial and error as much.


People find this review helpful!

KadorjaKadorja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Fun but awkward

It was a pretty fun game and a new concept but some points where just annoying. Waiting for the timer to run down after you got your head blown off already... or the guy not shooting when he should. It would of been nice to skip through the rest of the replay or premeditation mode when you failed or nothing else was happening. Like I said it was fun but it felt to slow to be madness.


BoMToons responds:

you can skip the intro by clicking or pressing a direction key