Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


Zeratul1214Zeratul1214

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

For some reason i cant shoot

the concept seems nice but for some reason i cant shoot



gre115gre115

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

wow

really amazing



S3l3v3nS3l3v3n

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Superb

10 because it really is like yhu say Chess.

the fact being that yhu dnt know where anything is gonna move until yhu first start off is a big walk in the dark here.
The worm got me good the 1st 89million times (actually 5)
The concept is really based upon the right gun for the right job.
only problem i has was accumulating AP points.

but ey...its a challenge huh


People find this review helpful!

BassiumBassium

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

AP glitch?

I had unlocked quite a few AP points and put them to good use, I went to main menu to watch some scenes when I came back to continue playing (AKA try to kill the clown ship again) all my AP points were gone. D: Not too hard to get them back but could you please fix this glitch? 10/10 regardless great game.



ZayroZayro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Good concept, felt unpolished

Well, I really loved the concept. One of my major concerns was that the game was too short, though. Another big flaw was that certain areas ran at a great 25fps but places like the disco room ran at like 6 which was rather annoying. Don't use as many effects next time. Also, I really don't like the input lag. At one point in the game I had to redo a level about 8 times because it wouldn't read my input. Another big problem is chaos, aka randomness. I used the top tier armor piercing gun through most of the game and most of the time I had to watch a replay 5 or 6 times before it would correctly play the level and kill everyone. The bullet spread was just too chaotic. I understand that there has to be some degree of chaos but come on. It makes it hard to share replays. I would love it if you would make a sequel expanding on the original and fixing some of these problems in time for next year's Madness Day.