Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


BriariosBriarios

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Good, but..

Solid game, and lots of fun, but a few things I noticed. Some sort of way to preview what movements the enemies would make would be extremely helpful. Also, the trail can be very aggravating to use if you are crossing the same area repeatedly, such as against a boss. Also, after completing the game, even though I cleared the game, I didnt get any of the badges.

A fun, if short game.



ShaddixxShaddixx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

This is new.

Glad to see new ideas coming along. Madness needs a new generation of games. also happy to see you have medals too!



jin732jin732

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

wtf?

it wont let me have time too kill,its great n all but i cant plan shit in 2 secs killing no people



TokingFireTokingFire

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

The Execution Is Madness

I have to agree that the execution for this game could have been so much better, because I thought that you could basically come up with your own unique Madness fight for each scenario, and while it is possible to do that to an extent, the timer unfortunately detracts from that, adding a level of frustration that is, well, maddening, what with the fact that you have to tinker with the level through a bunch of trial and error rather than "premeditation" as the title implies.


People find this review helpful!

MusicalPheonixMusicalPheonix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Great game

The clown is a little annoying, but hey! its the clown! XD to the guy below me....seriously the game would be tooooo easy. you have to have quick thinking...jeez its not that difficult either, no need to be a buzzkill either. I was able to beat everything first try. BUT IT IS INSANELY FUN to try and do cool moves. GREAT GAME! im awaiting a sequel. ^__^