Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


maor11maor11

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

nice

nice



VaticanKnightVaticanKnight

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Its a Great idea

Go further with this....this can end up being a bad ass game hands down...but its lacking....If you went with a "Slow-mo" or "Kill time" kinda play Vs the run the entire room then who knows where your bullets go....I would say hands down this would be a 10 Easy....Awesome art and great play....I hope you put out more work!


People find this review helpful!

NeonsilverNeonsilver

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

a few points for the idea

I realy like the idea, but you never know the movement pattern of the enemys before your first attempt of a level. I stopped playing at the first boss, because of this. There isn't any way to predict when the boss is at a specific place except for playing the level over and over again and memorize the times or hope for some lucky shots.


People find this review helpful!

RulerpopRulerpop

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

nice concept

is new to me. liked it a lot. perhaps more levels, enemys and weapons for a the next year ;)



Ultima75000Ultima75000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Good but needs work

the concept and play wise was good but the execution of some of the pre-preared strikes never land where you want to hit them. The timer is far to fast for people to track the stage movement and you end up trying almost each stage 20 to 30 times over before you either give up or finally get a lucky shot. I seriously gave up on the final stage being 450 seconds and completely bonkers with that stupid shield of his forcing you to move. To top it off most of the shots don't hit the right spots anyways so I'm not even going to bother with the "Beat the game" Medal. It would be nice that we would see the movement and actions of some of the obstacles since that made me retry at least 10 time each stage after the first one. Other than that good effort though. Was expecting a more promising and enjoyable title. Happy *PAST* Madness Day 2010


People find this review helpful!