Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


DJMannekinDJMannekin

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

damn

I'm thoroughly impressed
I can understand why everyone is complaining. but i dont think many of them have taken a class on actionscripts or flash in general.
The concept you've created (the fact that there is two steps to the whole thing), should honestly be made into a video game. Theres no way I can count you down even though its really difficult.
Hope you get #1 for madness games :)



squeeze942squeeze942

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

What?

I was on level 10 but didnt have enough uh firepower to kill him so i went back to a previous level and i only had the starting handgun. I see i have the same problem as the guy 2 below me. I hope you can get this fixed cause it ruins a very unique game.


BoMToons responds:

if you can track down what's causing the arsenal to reset, send me a PM, thanks!


kungfoofighter20kungfoofighter20

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Great game

good game but i have a difficulty beating the boses with premptive-ness



MistaSickNasteeMistaSickNastee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

all my weapons are gone

as soon as i got everything they put me with just the starting hand gun, even tho i still had all the levels


BoMToons responds:

if you can figure out what's triggering the weapons loss, PM me, thanks!


mydarksidesmydarksides

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

alright...

i thought it was funny that there were credits right after pressing the play button after loading and while i was watching the intro...but then i was like whoa.....glitch?