Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


slipknot283slipknot283

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

nice concept

buuuut it was to hard and there was no way to tell where things were going to be on the first try as they did not move as you come into the screen besides that the game was looked and sounded good. :D



RoyyalGuardRoyyalGuard

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

cool but

2 really annoying things 1. two handed can't shoot backward which i don't get if a real life human can shoot backwards why can't Hank and the problem with the shooting point is that its not measured by the second its measured by the second and the distance using by second would have been more helpful :) but put it all together it was a pretty awesome game



arianloler555arianloler555

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

game is cool

littel to short but cool :)



BHVampireBHVampire

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Awesome...

Grrreat... Awesome Game... I FOUND SOME GLITCHES!!!... jajaja.... Great....

Hey... Good Job....

Specially With the Clown... Fu... That Was Hard... But... Now... He CanĀ“t with Me...


BoMToons responds:

ERROR....CLOWN CANNOT DIE....


zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

pretty good

only thing is it got kindof annoying having to re watch the replays like 8 times and take notes to be able to beat bosses