Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


De-LineDe-Line

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

i didnt have this problem bfore

but i am now having the same issue as leon8108, i cant move with the arrows or WAD. i played this the day it was released and didnt have a problem (see i even got a medal)



coolcrapcoolcrap

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

ahhhh, i see

you were trying to capture the original fealing of maddnes.
nicely done.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Feal it


XHalosniperXXHalosniperX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

Excellent

Loved this game. The only thing I would like to see added is the ability to ricochet shots off the walls. That would open up a whole new class of possibilities for cool replays. The record and share system is an awesome idea by the way. 5/5, 10/10.



Leon8108Leon8108

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

Bug...

Idk if its just me, but whenever i try to walk i end up staying still and cant move.


BoMToons responds:

there's a timer during which you can move


SwineLord18SwineLord18

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

A bit of a glitch

I keep randomly becoming invisible during the fight with Claudette, is this normal or is it a glitch? Anyway, that only removes one point from an otherwise perfect score of 10.


People find this review helpful!