Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


Crow54Crow54

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

I've seen a lot of madness...

But of all fan-made/tribute games for Madness, this takes the cake... great work you two


People find this review helpful!

cheesecakemadnesscheesecakemadness

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Hate the fire.

SO HARD. But FUN :)


People find this review helpful!

0tank0tank

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Really great game

It took me 3 days straight to get through the final level. Im telling you this game is hard as hell, the last one pissed me off alot


People find this review helpful!

jackblack2009jackblack2009

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

AWESOME!

well~~~i cant kill the boss without the rifle~~



KillerKudosisKillerKudosis

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

Level 5

While I give this a 10/10 rating, it is impossible for me to get pass level 5. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I set up the gun at a point where I should be able to shoot the droid and then be on the set route to the gate button. However, the droid shoots me immediately. Awesome game, though.


People find this review helpful!