Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


terrible50terrible50

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

good

very nice



milan0077milan0077

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Sweet

I love it



G-a-L-L-a-D-EG-a-L-L-a-D-E

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

1 Bug 1 Mediocre

On Tricky Battle Ur Hank Always Gone When U Wall Kicking To The Platform.



FallowerOfHankFallowerOfHank

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Good way to kill time

I would've gotten medals if I remembered to log in!



revolverroachrevolverroach

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2010

Excellent concept and slick execution

Exceptional game and I'm glad you guys won the Madness Day contest. One thing though, could you put a quality toggle? I couldn't find an in-game option and you disabled the quality setting on the context menu. :(

I don't know how that would affect the gameplay but it would make this game a lot playable for people like me who are using rigs with out-dated processors. I've only got 1.7GHz on my rig and my premeditation for the Final Zone was running at about 5 FPS. The actual run-through was better at about 15 FPS.

Still, overall fun game that got my brain cranking. :D


People find this review helpful!