Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


revolverroachrevolverroach

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2010

Excellent concept and slick execution

Exceptional game and I'm glad you guys won the Madness Day contest. One thing though, could you put a quality toggle? I couldn't find an in-game option and you disabled the quality setting on the context menu. :(

I don't know how that would affect the gameplay but it would make this game a lot playable for people like me who are using rigs with out-dated processors. I've only got 1.7GHz on my rig and my premeditation for the Final Zone was running at about 5 FPS. The actual run-through was better at about 15 FPS.

Still, overall fun game that got my brain cranking. :D


People find this review helpful!

lastmagelastmage

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 25, 2010

need help!!!

good game but what should i do on the disco thing with tricky


People find this review helpful!

DeadthIShadowDeadthIShadow

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

Not bad...

I like the game is so cool but the gameplay is..... bad
I like the games style Madness Hydraulic, Madness Regent and Madness Accelerant but this is a great game



flombyflomby

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

hmmm

After the first level i was excited to keep playing, a fresh concept with one of my favorite flash series of all time. But then i played the second level, and i spent about 20 or so minutes just retrying the level cuz i couldnt beat it. The biggest problem was trying to time where the enemies were going to be so i could try to line up shots. I ended up just trying to guess where to shoot and hitting play to see what happened. Maybe show some kind of indication as to where an enemy will be at what frame? I know you dont want to make it too easy, but all the guesswork just took the fun and the badassery out of the game for me. Way too hard way too quickly, maybe try working a slower learning curve into the next itteration of this game. Like i said though it is a fresh concept and one that could be hella fun if done a bit differently in another game.


People find this review helpful!

TinyunknownTinyunknown

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

fun

i thought it was a great game but it was hard
i wish we could repeat the movement since i made the movement perfect but shot at the wrong time


People find this review helpful!