Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


Nazizombies12345Nazizombies12345

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Levels 4 and 5

These levels are kinda hard but i finished 4 bu i need help on level 5 after the boss worm whatever...because the flame throwers are so confusing and i keep getting spawn killed by that shooter on level 4

P.S. i ranked it a 5/10 because the controls are easy and stuff but some levels are hard and confusing......



anson0623anson0623

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

LOL LOL LOL

When I buy a grenades.It disappear on the next area
PLZ FIX THIS!!



LicencedTurkeyLicencedTurkey

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 27, 2011

So broken it's not funny.

The controls for Hank are incredibly buggy for me. I can't even control Hank properly. I hit "Right" he will either not move, or go the other way. Please fix this.



Nicholas-DearyNicholas-Deary

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2011

Brillant Game!

This game is both challenging but most importantly a refreshing addition to the Madness Combat Flash game genre. You could have easily made a Madness themed platformer (which admittedly would have probably still been fun) but you opted for a cool strategy/puzzle based game instead, which totally makes the game unique.

I first played this game last year on Madness Day and to be honest didn't really understand it so I gave up. I guess I didn't really give it enough time to get used to the controls and rules of the game engine. Then recently I was looking through some games and rediscovered this and really got into playing it. Each level seems to be well thought out and as mentioned before pretty challenging, although the learning curve should maybe be a little smoother. I spent a good few hours playing it and thoroughly enjoyed it, the arsenal section is the icing on the cake as it's always nice to earn new weapons and feel like you're making progress on multiple levels. The rule about only firing two handed weapons forward brought balance to the gameplay and showed me that a lot of detail was applied when producing the game.

I'm actually still stuck on the final boss and have doubts about completing it anytime soon. This brings me onto my only real criticism of the game. The boss battle levels don't really function in the same way as the normal levels and makes things feel rather inconsistent. When you play a boss battle for the first time you don't know where the boss i going to move so you have to rely on trial and error which can get a bit frustrating. It's only after the 3/4th attempt that you start to get the hang of the boss' route and can start making some decent progress.

In conclusion this is an excellent and well thought out game, I hope you guys bring out another awesome game this Madness Day!


People find this review helpful!

Hank74Hank74

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

awesome

it's very cool, and the graphics and difficult are good!!


People find this review helpful!