Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2010 | 7:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 23, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 29, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT 9/24: Thanks for the awesome reviews and the Daily 4th guys! And thanks to Tom for the frontpage. Really satisfied with how this all turned out.

**Please Submit to Madness Collection**

Worked 4-5 months on this. Probably one of the fastest toons I've whipped out. Enjoy.

**SPOILER WARNING**:
Murkier trivia about movie:
-Red syringes causes chemical alterations (mutations).
-Green syringes reverse mutations and revive.
-The crab-beast was a mutated agent killed behind the glass.
-The plant creature was the agent with white glasses who kept returning.
-Red glasses signify weak agents.
-Green glasses signify moderate agents and have the ability to give the wearer nightvision.
-Black glasses signify advanced agents. These agents have permission to seal off doors.
-Yellow glasses signify elite agents and have the ability to manipulate any agent of lower status.
-Orange glasses signify prison guards and have the ability to give the wearer enhanced strength.
-The prisoner shot the agent with the yellow glasses because he manipulated him.
-The agent who allies with the protagonist only joins him because he threatened him.
-The protagonist's mission was to save the prisoner and blow up the facility. He knew he was a time bomb and he knew he was going to die at the end.
-There were 71 kills overall.
-There will be a sequel.

I also have a character sheet located here: http://alpha-nuva.newgrou nds.com/news/post/520648

Reviews


Matt2k8Matt2k8

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

Another amazing piece.

This was amazing Alpha. Smooth animation and nice effects.. Reminded me alot of Krinkels work with starting out with average genocide then turning into mutations and all sorts of whacky shit.

Amazing sprites aswell. Better than Krinkels rip-offs :P


Alpha-Nuva responds:

I loved the whole mutation theme. It gave this a really Madness-y feel, I agree.


WizardzWizardz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One of the best Madness videos ever made in my opinion. I don't know why it wasnt protected from Judgment after like 5 minutes! I liked the length of it and the fact that some of the characters came back multiple times, like the glasses guy. Also, what the fuck is with the giant crab-thing? Where did he come from???? Lol. And the white-fire head dude is sort of a cheaper rip-off of the shadow guy from the original Madnesses by Krinkels.


Alpha-Nuva responds:

If you noticed, in one scene, there's a dude who gets axed by the professor. That guy is then injected with a red syringe (the same one the hero is injected with towards the end) and mutates into the crab-beast.


SirCucumberSirCucumber

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

Very Nice!

This deserves an amazing score! You had some Amazing quiality!
The action was also amazing! This is one of the best Madness Flashes I've seen!
Happy Madness Day! :D



smotezsmotez

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

Holy shit!

This acctually kept me entertained throughout the animation. To be honest, this should fucking win 1st prize. But thats not happening due to "Xonic madness 3" piece of shit. Thanks Alpha for bringing hope back to madness!


Alpha-Nuva responds:

XM3 actually isn't that bad. I'd completely understand if it won.


10JD10JD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

very nice

what I liked most about this is you drew your own graphics. Unlike 90% of the current featured content. I hope this knocks something off cause the featured content right now is a lil disappointing. But I enjoyed this.


Alpha-Nuva responds:

Thanks. I liked your toon, also. Madness trials, right?