Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2010 | 7:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 23, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 29, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT 9/24: Thanks for the awesome reviews and the Daily 4th guys! And thanks to Tom for the frontpage. Really satisfied with how this all turned out.

**Please Submit to Madness Collection**

Worked 4-5 months on this. Probably one of the fastest toons I've whipped out. Enjoy.

**SPOILER WARNING**:
Murkier trivia about movie:
-Red syringes causes chemical alterations (mutations).
-Green syringes reverse mutations and revive.
-The crab-beast was a mutated agent killed behind the glass.
-The plant creature was the agent with white glasses who kept returning.
-Red glasses signify weak agents.
-Green glasses signify moderate agents and have the ability to give the wearer nightvision.
-Black glasses signify advanced agents. These agents have permission to seal off doors.
-Yellow glasses signify elite agents and have the ability to manipulate any agent of lower status.
-Orange glasses signify prison guards and have the ability to give the wearer enhanced strength.
-The prisoner shot the agent with the yellow glasses because he manipulated him.
-The agent who allies with the protagonist only joins him because he threatened him.
-The protagonist's mission was to save the prisoner and blow up the facility. He knew he was a time bomb and he knew he was going to die at the end.
-There were 71 kills overall.
-There will be a sequel.

I also have a character sheet located here: http://alpha-nuva.newgrou nds.com/news/post/520648

Reviews


BallabuBallabu

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

Nice worrk :D

I must say that this is something that stood out from the normal madness day crap! The animation had a nice flow, it had atleast a little bit of story and had some interesting and original stuff in it. I was a little annoyed by the head shapes but otherwise really great. So 8/10(10/10 if the heads had a better shape) :D


Alpha-Nuva responds:

The heads? Seriously?


LaughingManiacFishLaughingManiacFish

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

HOPING FOR A SEQUEL

That first time you watch it was incredibly epic. It might have lost some magic with a few things about the story being revealed, but even then it didn't take away much.

Although it's not a bad thing you made a list about the movie, since I didn't know why he killed the agent. Also the Orange/Yellow glasses were a bit to similar, I would have chosen a different color.



Twisted-LipTwisted-Lip

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

make another

dude this was fuckin epic, a truly AMAZING madness flash. please make a sequal and a series. PLEASE :D
awesome stuff, dude
5/5



Serious-Samus2Serious-Samus2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

hey that was one of best maddness things ive seenn

next to Mr.Ks that was very original gj



scrungebobscrungebob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

Good thing you explained it.

Because on it's own it would have made no sense. I mean story isn't exactly the biggest attribute the madness series has going for it, but Krinkles still gives his viewers a story that can be followed without needing to be told what's going on. However, this isn't a big deal really. Animation was nice and smooth, the artwork felt original with the mutants so good work.


People find this review helpful!