Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2010 | 6:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 29, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 23, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: I fixed some of the voices' volume and added some effects and noises that were missing, if you find any bug, please let me know ;D. The missing voice line for Omega is not a Bug, there was a problem with it (probably my fault) and I haven't been able to contact his VA so he can voice it, so there's no voice for him there yet ;o

EDIT2: No matter what I did, there's a missplaced voice at the beggining of the last scene (the destroyed city); I really have no idea what causes this, since there is no voice there and I already tried using the stop all sounds code. Hell, it only plays when you don't skip any scene (if you do, it won't appear) so let's pretend it's an easter egg since I have no idea how to deal with it ;D

¡Qué pedo! Xionico here ;D

As I promised, Xionic Madness is here and I must say, it was a complete hell of chaos to do so, this has been the most problematic project I've ever worked on (several file corruptions, one major lost), I literally haven't slept in two days to put this together!

NOTE: As usual, you can cycle through the scenes by using the RIGHT and LEFT keys.

Also big thanks to everyone who supported and helped me throught this fucking hell >:c

I couldn't add the last song to the Audio ID list because it seems there's a limit (yeah...I used a lot of songs D:) but it's [X] Darkness by Xarnor ;D.

Y a toda la gente cabrona que me aguantó mis corajes ;D se la rifan. perdón pero no los pude meter a todos en la lista y el hecho de que no tenia internet cuando hacia los créditos no ayudó mucho D:

Mención especial para C4R105 que la neta me hace creer que si es Dios y dejar de ser ateo.

Well hope you like it ;D Now I'm off for some sleep.

¡Nos vemos cabrones!

Reviews


FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

The only thing that could destroy this...

...movie's ass would have to be Stick Slayer 9, and it's a damned shame that Ben Spurgin died because he would have given you at least a seven for this. Notorious may have talked shit about you on his profile, but who is he to criticize you when he has no real direction skills to speak of, and he has what? Fifty-six cartoons under his belt, but with no real improvements. As much as I like Krinkels' Madness stuff, you along with Sto0g3 have added a denser, more complex plot. With that out of the way...

In terms of art/animation: Unlike most fanmade Madness cartoons, you took the liberty of adding color and more perspectives to the mix making this more dynamic. Plus, your tech designwork gets a stamp of approval from me. As for the animation; if you keep going at this rate, you could have a cult following at your disposal. The sound department, while it has a few quirks, is excellent. The first problem is the voice acting; while some of the voices are good, others, such as Omega, had next to no emotions, but I'm willing that was intended for him. The music is a pretty badass selection of Audio Portal music that definitely hit the nail on the fuckin' head! The only problem is that it was event synchronized rather than streamed, which the only other minor gripe I have with this. As for the content, the story and the pace it went was excellent, but left me with a few questions that need to be answered. On the other hand, you're probably saving those answers for future installments. The direction and choreography are excellent as always.

What I do like:
-Excellent art and animation
-Great direction, story, and pacing
-Top-notch music selection
-Badass fight scenes

What I don't like:
-The voice acting, while not bad, could have been better
-Music went out of sync in one part.

Overall: Here's a ten out of ten for you, Xionico.



HK417HK417

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2010

Ohhh Great

Hank, Hank, Hank, Hank and Hank.
Well.



SuperJoFSuperJoF

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2010

I'm in omega's shirt

awesome dood!



BodaciousGun2BodaciousGun2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Heaven or Hell, Let's Rock!

Went crazy over a Guilty Gear reference. Definitely a work to be proud of, even though it was obviously rushed, perhaps your best yet as far as combat smoothness and all around pleasing graphics. The new upgrades for armor and weapons also never disappoint, great job man, this made my Madness Day, looking forward to the next!



zerd13zerd13

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

DAM SHT THIS IS AWESOME

when is xionic 4 comin?
and lol hank waz der
coool MOVIE there should be game like dat


People find this review helpful!