Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2010 | 6:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 29, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 23, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: I fixed some of the voices' volume and added some effects and noises that were missing, if you find any bug, please let me know ;D. The missing voice line for Omega is not a Bug, there was a problem with it (probably my fault) and I haven't been able to contact his VA so he can voice it, so there's no voice for him there yet ;o

EDIT2: No matter what I did, there's a missplaced voice at the beggining of the last scene (the destroyed city); I really have no idea what causes this, since there is no voice there and I already tried using the stop all sounds code. Hell, it only plays when you don't skip any scene (if you do, it won't appear) so let's pretend it's an easter egg since I have no idea how to deal with it ;D

¡Qué pedo! Xionico here ;D

As I promised, Xionic Madness is here and I must say, it was a complete hell of chaos to do so, this has been the most problematic project I've ever worked on (several file corruptions, one major lost), I literally haven't slept in two days to put this together!

NOTE: As usual, you can cycle through the scenes by using the RIGHT and LEFT keys.

Also big thanks to everyone who supported and helped me throught this fucking hell >:c

I couldn't add the last song to the Audio ID list because it seems there's a limit (yeah...I used a lot of songs D:) but it's [X] Darkness by Xarnor ;D.

Y a toda la gente cabrona que me aguantó mis corajes ;D se la rifan. perdón pero no los pude meter a todos en la lista y el hecho de que no tenia internet cuando hacia los créditos no ayudó mucho D:

Mención especial para C4R105 que la neta me hace creer que si es Dios y dejar de ser ateo.

Well hope you like it ;D Now I'm off for some sleep.

¡Nos vemos cabrones!

Reviews


seansobesseansobes

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

Wtf

too much talking in the beginning, but the wait was worth it.



501stmat501stmat

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

Two words

KICK ASS!



BarkingBushbabyBarkingBushbaby

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

A bit too long

A bit too long, and the action scene with many zombies was a bit too fast to see.

It also didn't include enough humour, I think, which is why "Will it Blend?" is in first place right now.

The voice acting felt very mediocre in the beginning, but Xero's definitely improved. Omega, however, just did not feel very convincing as a badass because of a generic amateur bad guy voice. It felt out of character for him to have that voice.

But the final fight scene, and most of all, the "artillery" fight scene if you want to call it that scored a perfect 10 in my book and pull up the whole animation to a 10

Devil May Cry was a huge inspiration I suppose...
...and made the games look awesome again!

Overall, very enjoyable, but some of the fight scenes early on (like the 360 degree shooting) dragged on a bit and were completely forgettable at the end, while Xero going BESERK is probably one of the highlights of Madness Day 2010!

I admire you for all the work you have put in this, and would be most pleased if you gained a lot of money! You certainly deserve some for creating almost John Woo-quality action scenes in 2 dimensions!


People find this review helpful!

bigsmalltitsbigsmalltits

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

im speechless

awesome



furbs1990furbs1990

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

ZOMG

i lol,d at hank :P