Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2010 | 11:55 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 21, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 22, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It was a quiet night. Until now. It all began when the phone rang. A small house on the beach, something really bad happened there. Try to find out what. Collect evidence, find suspects, solve the case.

Instructions

mouse only

To get fingerprints from evidence:
- use the brush on the dust and then use the brush on the thing we want to check

Leaderboard:
To open new location combine evidence on leaderboard

Reviews


I-FLIP-VANSI-FLIP-VANS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

cool

i am not a fan of point and click but this kept me going.

nice job



mattnavmattnav

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Very nice

Very nice.

The B&W theme is great. Reminds me of those old school detective movies. The ones where there's always a dame involved.

The game is great. I especially like the idea of not revealing all the locations. One has to combine evidence to reveal where he should go next. Brilliant. Keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

mysoulinsalemysoulinsale

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

i onlly have one question

who the heck is the girl

pd: if you finish the game you know what im talking about



dg1990dg1990

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Pretty nice game.

I had fun playing this. I really like the colorless scheme, which shows this game's dark nature, as all murder investigations should be.

One problem I went through was that I clicked on the gas station place on the map, and I clicked the map in my inventory too quickly, and the game seemed to glitch. My mouse stopped changing into an arrow when trying to move somewhere, and the map refused to open up. Refreshing the page and reloading my file didn't solve the problem either, meaning I was stuck at the gas station, so I had to unfortunately start all over.


People find this review helpful!

AkuhyouAkuhyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Pretty Cool Game

Haven't really played many games like this before, but I'd have to say for being my first, it was a pretty fun experience. I loved the lack of color and gritty style, that was another first I've seen here on Newgrounds. Fun game like I said before, not really any problems to be had. All in all, I enjoyed it though I had to look up a walkthrough to get through a couple of places. 10/10 5/5