Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 16, 2010 | 12:28 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 22, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 17, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 22, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The tragedy of Autumn and the history of the lives of two leaves hanging from a tree.
I hope you will like the movie :-)
See Russian version on my site: topgear2.narod.ru/movie/l eaf_and_autumn.htm

Thanks for Front Page! Thanks newgrounds and everyone Yahoo :-D

Reviews


Gr33nGuyGr33nGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Very Cool!

Very well written and quite the unique idea!
I was quite impressed some nice animation to boot and it made for a cool show


brysew responds:

Thanks :-)


SpaceNinjaSpaceNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

beatiful. just beatiful!

I ALMOST CRIED!!!!! you can really make a flash movie, my friend! plz make an english version! (crying in happiness) ;)



sonicadam11sonicadam11

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

it was very good

This is a very good story about 2 leaves.Its a sad story about it for a little bit but then they lived and had a happy ending. There is not many happy endings in newgrounds



EngelmacherEngelmacher

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

I like the movie

but to be honest, i like the idea most. its an adorable idea to give leaves a personality and make it a metaphor for life, thats actually how i understand it.
And russian creates a rather melancholic atmosphere, at least to not-russians, during the "life" of the leaves. the contrast to the bright song in the end/"death" as well as the reunion make it a lovely little flick that was worth watching. good job!


People find this review helpful!

animationGODanimationGOD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2010

amazing

what i most favored was the scenery was beutiful, even more so at the very end with the right clouds to make it perfect.
Exellent!