Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


skittyrulessskittyruless

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

Awesome game except ...

This Flash definitely needs a better way to save your game because I was almost to the end of the game and I wanted to reload all my medals below the game so I saved the game and refreshed the page and all my data was gone. It was total bs. My advice make it where you save it to your computers actual memory if that's possible. Other than this I would have given it 10 stars. Now I'll go cry myself to sleep now.*( really great game though. I look forward to the next one.



NanamiiiNanamiii

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

its a cool game but whenever i play it for a alittle while and then decide to get off the website for a while or get off the computer...i click the slot i want it to be saved in and i hit save....and then it confirms that its saved but once i come back and click continue...nun of my work is there and i end up having to do everything all over...once i got to lvl 28 or 30 i believe and when i came back on to play it some more....all my stuff was gone..is there something im doing wrong? is it a common bug that happens to everyone??


People find this review helpful!

kuruption420kuruption420

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 10, 2011

you know what i would say that it is a good game

it is a fun game very classic but you know why people play rpg's for the side quests and the fights but your boss fights are pretty good until the last one you make the max lvl 30 stupid and then you give unlimited respawns for the bosses the boss fights are not fun just tedious and that in my book really makes this game a chore not an entertainment



stixs4321stixs4321

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 15, 2011

Amazing game at first

The game starts out fantastic with balanced enemies to fight but eventually you run into a boss battle and all of a sudden the game becomes an unbalanced fight praying for luck to come save you. Yet the smart gamer who's ever played a RPG before will realize he needs to grind his level up to help increase his strength and unlock a new spell to help defeat the boss. Sadly that isn't the case as most bosses require no skills to beat but simply luck, going in with a limit break** and a little bit more luck.

The spells in the game are an amazing feature but some spells claim power levels just a little below a similar spell of the same class(ie: fire spell has 20 poer and other has 30) but will do only a quarter of the damage of the other spell. Some spells will also work great against certain enemies but sometimes those certain enemies will barely take a hit the next time you swing at them with the same spell.

Another problem is the status buffs/debuffs that you can cast or suffer from. The majoy problem being that you cannot debuff from statuses such as attack down x% or accuracy down x%. These statuses appear randomly from random attacks as the game wears on and eventually your enemy casts accuracy down x% on you and they cast evade up x% for them making it impossible to ever hit them with spells to remove it from them or even hit them period. Also statuses such as poisoning claim to last for 5 more turns yet the counter never goes down essentially making it infinite amount of turns until you do something about it. The same also holds true for status buffs/debuffs which at times go down 5% a turn but sometimes will just hover around a certain percentage for the entire battle.

The mini games were no fun at all. They were essentially frustrating games that moved too fast, especially right at the end just like the rest of the game. If the mini games weren't frustrating enough, you'll notice you can win medals for completing the mini games with certain scores but these scores are very hard to obtain or at least for me and I personally really don't feel like giving most of these mini games more than two to three shots.

I would not recommend this game to anyone due to the sheer amount of unbalanced and randomness that takes place in the game. It can be frustrating at times when your attack is down 50% and you can't debuff an enemy who has attack up 65% and killing you in one hit.

**Limit breaks require you to take a certain amount of damage before they can be used which from what I could tell seemed to be a fixed amount despite your level and max hp.



DarkRyuGeneralDarkRyuGeneral

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Haduken!!

How the fuck do you save the damn game? it should be in the right click. i accidently clicked something and thank god the auto save, saved my ass.