Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


micktheman69micktheman69

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

well well well...

thats game is still a turd , but more addictive than all the others in the serie...



Heavy-ReaderHeavy-Reader

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2010

Great but the mini-games are..

Ok let me start by saying the game itself is great. It's good it's fun and works as it should. The mini-games on the other hand seem like they were designed while you were drunk. The main gripe I have is with the fucking controls. The fourth mini-game mainly, and this is because who the fuck puts down for an attack? It's extremely uncomfortable. Difficult to hit and not to mention down right painful after five minutes of playing the game. What's even more is that the mini-games themselves are really fucking random. A skeleton can pop up sometimes in a 1/4th of a second but the other ones around it take 1 - 2 seconds after the dirt rises.
While I get the mini-games aren't to be taken seriously they really do ruin the experience if you are trying to get medals. I know your going to say "It's suppose to be difficult." and I agree but I don't think it should be difficult because of shoddy controls.

Now on to the game itself.
It's good. Really good! One of the better games on newgrounds. The main gripe I have is with the story. The main plot can be summed up in "What the hell happened? Oh! Look lets kill stuff!" While I don't expect an award winning novel I do expect to be tempted to play just to try and continue. The music is really good and catching, your art as always is very nice and it's an overall good game. My main gripe is with the mini-games.

Otherwise. Well done.


People find this review helpful!

zippyozippyo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

It doesn't work.

There is no RPG that can operate on a one hit k.o. mechanic.
It will never work. Not in the spirit of the RPG anyways...


matt-likes-swords responds:

???


LiCiLiCaLiCiLiCa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2012

Great game but Im stuck on the 3 Hydra dragons, I have defated Czars and Abyys, but Blaze killed my party! I where an round to regenerate me but he called 2 Fire Bits and killed me! WTF!


People find this review helpful!

Satan2930Satan2930

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2010

dude

i would have given a better rating if it didnt take half an hour to beat a boss. The Dragon at the end i fought it for 45 minutes to lose at the last head so now i have to restart the whole battle which is going to last another hour. I think 220,000 health is a bit much dont you think? Specially whenever the bosses take half of your health bar with a single hit. Work on the health issues with the bosses and i will give this game a 10, but other than that good graphics, good game idea, and funny cut scenes


matt-likes-swords responds:

If you're taking an hour on boss fights, then you're either lagging or just really bad at the game.