Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


KilroydotexeKilroydotexe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2013

Epic game <3 :3


People find this review helpful!

LaupusLaupus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Absolutely EPIC

This is absolutely and by far, the best flash game I have ever played. Im not sure if I can even express in words how awesome it is. But Ill give it a try:
-The sheer size of the world, rarely seen in a flash game. Its just brilliant, the only flash game ever that I played longer than a couple of hours.
-Final fantasy style- I love those games, cant remember how many hours I spent playing Golden Sun on gameboy.
-Easy to learn, difficult to master. When you reach the Viking Monolith you start planning your battles before you engage them. It gets tough when you reach the 3 headed dragon, which was the best fight in here imo. You had to plan your moves a few turns ahead and choose the right sequence of killing heads (Like the guy who posted here before, he got 1-shotted by the fire head when he left it as the last one)
-Items, tons of them. With upgrades. With cool looks. Do I need to say more?
-A smart achievement system- lots of nice achies, with reasonable ways to obtain them, and reasonable rewards. Even though Im getting all the chests from achies without fighting for them at epic difficulty now, it doesnt make the game faceroll, still trying to beat the ancient tank at the end of sand episode.
-Music. AMAZING music, I kept listening to the sand episode tune over and over. Boss fight music is great as well.
-Humour is brilliant. The whole game is kept in a comedy style, which is rare nowadays. Some of the conversations of the characters made me chuckle irl. And of course kittens everywhere.
-Graphics are great. It looks simple,there are no glitches in the animations, which look very neat and correspond with the humourous theme of the whole game.
-Reasonable difficulty levels. Epic difficulty doesnt mean that monsters will just instagib your party (most of the times anyway), but it adds cool modifiers to the fights instead. For example, I havent seen the 3-headed dragon yet on Epic, but I see in the bestiary that the darkness head will have a poison on itself at the beggining of the fight, which will make it a lot harder to kill it, as it will heal it for a lot.

I cant possibly think of a single thing that would make this game better. Maybe one thing- try to contrast the fights a bit less, difficulty-wise? As in, most of the monsters are easy to beat, but when you run into a Cosmic Monolith, youre gonna look like this o___________O.


People find this review helpful!

sonikassonikas

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2010

i love this game

dude your game is good graphics are a hundred percent good spells are just beautiful swords are expensive but it's nothing I'll give ten out of ten five of five


People find this review helpful!

DanpascoochDanpascooch

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

SO good

This game is so insanely good I almost feel bad giving a suggestion, but if I may, I feel that the slow regeneration is too slow later in the game, and having to run back to the inn serves no gameplay purpose (since the inn is free) other than to force the player to run back and forth frustratingly.

It would be better if you ditched the whole concept and just had all characters go to max health/mp when they exit battle



FlashGamrFlashGamr

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

TO MR MINECRAFT

THIS NOT UTUBE

TO AUTHER EPIK GAME