Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


t3dragoont3dragoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

AWESOME

Wish you could go above lvl 30. AWESOME AWESOME GAME!!!.

The first 2 no. But I would buy this one on XBL or PSN.



dragon14253dragon14253

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

best game ever

this is one of the best games i have ever seen you must be a genius



Idiot-FinderIdiot-Finder

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

The best so far!

In film industry, sequels usually sucked!

If this is a movie, it'll surpass the previous installment by far.

Good story line, great game play, nice choice of music (although the intro theme reminded me of the ending theme for Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood but that's just me), and the challenge increase each levels. The tank weapon was over the top and it happens to be the best weapon in the game, too bad one of the characters have to be hit often enough for him to use it.

Right now I'm not even halfway through this game and is enjoying every minute of it.

It's a good thing Natalie can't file a lawsuit on me for sexual assault if you know what I mean...


People find this review helpful!

promasztapromaszta

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Bugs affecting gameplay

I really liked the first two installments, and this nevertheless...MEDALS!!!11!
However, I think that you should improve on certain areas in the game:
1 - The ability to auto-save. Because I played 30 minutes into the game and I died at the final boss, no auto-save = ggwp.
2 - The bugged movements. Perhaps you could improve on the coding of the movement; maybe consult those flash gurus you might know.
All in all, it was a great game, but the bugs really do dampen my gaming experience :\


matt-likes-swords responds:

It does auto save and the movements are fine.


KingzantKingzant

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Awesome!

Love it. This could easily be a game on its own, or at LEAST an iPod Touch/iPhone app.
I just beat the first boss, and Im loving it. But what concerns me is the saving. My parents like to give a computer a clean-up every now and again, so Im wondering if I could save it somewhere else.
RESPOND PLEASE!!! T-T
Love the many in-game references and sound effects with it, along with its carefree awesomeness.
EXCELLENT work. 5/5 10/10