Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


soka963soka963

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

tere be a weird bug

ummm thers a bug in the game that for some reason skips matts turn it aint paralysis



DrigganDriggan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Epic Mode: Defeated!

It took a long time, but I finally made it. Akron was a work of art kind of boss fight, I believe the epic version of the battle was one of the most challenging RPG fights I've had in memory.

I went on in the New Game+ to get all 60 trophies (on Kong, since it wasn't on NG yet), went to the final level, then got run over by a bush which hits for 50k o.O

The game itself was both fun and challenging, though there were a few things that could do with improving. It seemed difficult to figure out which attacks would count as magic attacks or just attacks for the sake of stats. The forging and variations of equipment were good, but it seemed like I often found equipment that would have been useful a ways back, and I ended up not using 85% of the different weapons.

Finally, there was one small bug at the end. When two of my guys got steamrolled by the megabushes in the final level, I ended up fleeing, only to see that it placed me back on the map on the spot where the battle starts, meaning I could simply move past each battle by fleeing and reach the chests since there was no creature to block me.

Great game, and you've got a nice system in place for any continuation! I was also staggered by the sheer SIZE of the game you created, most people would try to sell a game like this for money.


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

Nah, that's not a bug.


spycaper51spycaper51

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

It was great but...

I want to know, will you be continuing the Epic Battle Fantasy series? Are you going to make an EBF 4, and if not are you going to be using Nat/Matt/Lance in any of your future works?


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

Dunno yet.


DeForestBDeForestB

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Just about killed myself playing all night

I stayed up till 2AM playing this, and just like the other two, I love this game. what an amazing artist you are in the flash world-. So what are you planning next? What have you thought about making real anime someday as a career, or working on games like Tales of Symphonia?

On the game: it almost seems like there are two many special powers, which could be a good thing since A: you've covered all the RPG elements and B: more to pick from (variety). However for some characters I found myself sticking with one power I liked best and that's what I mostly upgraded, so it depends on who you are. but the variety would probably overwhelm simple minded folks who want to play a quick flash game. For me, the more sessions the better.

Are there any monsters more powerful than those holy ice rocks? It was a real surprise when I fought them the first time, especially 2 of them! In fact, I'm trying to pass a battle against them as we speak. hahaha seriously they mean business

So yeah, this is kind of like Symphonia (the best game of all time) I'm also glad you work with Phyrnna, how did you two meet up by the way?????

And now, to finish the game, which will probably take until 2 am again X D


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

She PM'd me one day.


REVAN196REVAN196

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Sensational!

Wow, it's truly an RPG now!! Absolutely fun, didn't think it could get any better than the first two, well, it JUST DID!