Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


ChakatTailswisherChakatTailswisher

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

AMAZING!

This is truly one of the best flash games I've ever played. I've sunk over a day and a half worth of hours into it and have yet to find everything.

Also, one glitch I've found is that the game won't recognize my actions and give me the Pervert medal. Am I doing something wrong? You just have to click, right?


People find this review helpful!

4sword44sword4

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Fantastic game

I have been a fan of RPG's ever since I was old enough to hold a controller. My first RPG was an installment in the Final Fantasy series. Ever since then, I have played a lot of RPG's. From the series mentioned before, to the Tales series, the Golden Sun series, the Mario RPG's, and more modern RPG's like Fallout 3.

But what you have here is an instant classic of the RPG genre we used to know. You have perfected your style over the course of this fantastic trilogy. Your art style, your writing, and above all, your coding. While the first two EBF games were similar in nature, this one stands out so far ahead of the two, it's unreal. Playing this game brings me back to the easy days of my childhood. I spent those days training for hours just to beat a boss, only to get reckless and die before I saved. Back then, I had to stop playing and set the game down just to listen to a certain music piece I liked. Those fond memories are all reignited here, and I can hardly believe that this is a flash game.

You have an instant winner here. You deserve to be out there earning money for this kind of talent. It is unheard of that I have more fun in a flash game than a console game, but you have created the first game I can proudly declare as the trendsetter.

Now, there is only one thing I want to mention. I've noticed that during the enemies attack phase, if my team was to wipe out the enemy on a counter-attack, the backup will come in and all of them would attack. This does not always end well, and there are a few cheap deaths because of it. Especially in the last two worlds when you can get a strong five-enemy reinforcement team following the starting phase.

I can see myself playing this game over and over again until I complete everything. It is just that enjoyable that I have no problem replaying it. And I will enjoy every minute of it. Congratulations on a job well done.


People find this review helpful!

trador3trador3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

found a bug

well whenever im moving usually i get glitched of walking in a direction and not stopping. if i spam keys enough it stops but it just happens again. It happens on other games too.


matt-likes-swords responds:

"It happens on other games too."
There's a big massive hint for you.


soka963soka963

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

tere be a weird bug

ummm thers a bug in the game that for some reason skips matts turn it aint paralysis



DrigganDriggan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Epic Mode: Defeated!

It took a long time, but I finally made it. Akron was a work of art kind of boss fight, I believe the epic version of the battle was one of the most challenging RPG fights I've had in memory.

I went on in the New Game+ to get all 60 trophies (on Kong, since it wasn't on NG yet), went to the final level, then got run over by a bush which hits for 50k o.O

The game itself was both fun and challenging, though there were a few things that could do with improving. It seemed difficult to figure out which attacks would count as magic attacks or just attacks for the sake of stats. The forging and variations of equipment were good, but it seemed like I often found equipment that would have been useful a ways back, and I ended up not using 85% of the different weapons.

Finally, there was one small bug at the end. When two of my guys got steamrolled by the megabushes in the final level, I ended up fleeing, only to see that it placed me back on the map on the spot where the battle starts, meaning I could simply move past each battle by fleeing and reach the chests since there was no creature to block me.

Great game, and you've got a nice system in place for any continuation! I was also staggered by the sheer SIZE of the game you created, most people would try to sell a game like this for money.


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

Nah, that's not a bug.