Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


LionelionLionelion

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

only one word: epic

seriously, this game is one of the best you have created out there, it is truly what you would call epic. i personally love rpg games, and this is one of the best ones ive played so far, seriously. epic work as always man
there was one thing tho, that, when i unlocked some of the medals in game, received them in-game and on my profile, but for some reason they didnt show up under the medals that are just below the game. im not taking points off for this cuz they still showed in my profile and in game, i was just curious as to why they didnt show up on the page itself


People find this review helpful!

beakerboybeakerboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

I did not like

The first 2

But this one is great! It doesn't have the arcade-like feel to it from the previous games. You actually get to explore, and do quests. I am not a fan of turn based battle. Not at all. The first 2 games were so very hard even on easy mode. This one starts off more basic and doesn't get impossibly hard within the first 5 minutes.

And the reason why I am giving 10 stars instead of 7. Is because there is FINALLY a save feature. (which should have been in the first 2 to begin with)


People find this review helpful!

nez1536nez1536

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

One of the best flash games in existence

Great game. Although I prefer more serious RPGs , this light-hearted parody is just awesome. The battle system is once again great, nice mixture of various inspiration. IMHO it could be used as an engine for further oldschool RPGs. Games like that should share the fate of Alien Hominid - get released on consoles (and IMHO on PC too). Didn't you think of getting Epic Battle Fantasy Trilogy as a CD release?

Also, I'm pissed off because I accidentally cleared browser data (including flash objects) and my save file from glacier is deleted ;c


People find this review helpful!

songy626songy626

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Pretty good but...

This game was great and really promising, and believe me, I spent hours on this. It's just, with those damn stone things, freeze is kinda unbalanced. He killed 1, other two frozen so I could not move and he got 4 consecutive turns and killed everybody D=. Not cool



LioScarletLioScarlet

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Flawless

The gameplay isn't slowpaced, its challenging, the art is awesome, music is fitting and beautiful. It even has tiny details like showing your equips on the dialogues, special atack cutscenes, random battle animations and more, I love these.
The only thing I thought was missing is dialogue, I would've liked to get to know the characters a bit more, but that's just my opinion.
It's a great game, one of the best I've played in this site or any other. I'll surely replay it some other time. You get my 7/5.

Keep up the great work Matt.