Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


songy626songy626

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Pretty good but...

This game was great and really promising, and believe me, I spent hours on this. It's just, with those damn stone things, freeze is kinda unbalanced. He killed 1, other two frozen so I could not move and he got 4 consecutive turns and killed everybody D=. Not cool



LioScarletLioScarlet

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Flawless

The gameplay isn't slowpaced, its challenging, the art is awesome, music is fitting and beautiful. It even has tiny details like showing your equips on the dialogues, special atack cutscenes, random battle animations and more, I love these.
The only thing I thought was missing is dialogue, I would've liked to get to know the characters a bit more, but that's just my opinion.
It's a great game, one of the best I've played in this site or any other. I'll surely replay it some other time. You get my 7/5.

Keep up the great work Matt.



PianogodPianogod

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

This is the best game on Newgrounds ever!!!

I hope you win game of the year award if they continue it. You deserve it. Also sorry that you didn't win the weekly award because of some stupid flash that got hacked and now removed from here. Basically saying, that I'm sorry that your weekly 1st place trophy was stolen from you by a no talented flash animator. Since it got blammed, you should get the trophy now. Tom Fulp should fix this so no one would be confused at all.

Anyway, I love this game better because of all the features that I can do and I can now save anytime I want to, and it looks more like an RPG kind of game with the walking around and buying new weapons and items, and of course fighting and destroying monsters with awesome special moves. You have made alot of improvement on this game. I hope you win Game of the Year Award for this game, and I can't wait to see more games or animations from you. Well I got to go and finish beating this game. You have done an awesome job, keep up the awesome work. Best game ever made on here!


People find this review helpful!

PoisonZeroPoisonZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Epicness!!!!

Matt!!!!

Your games are always great!! I like the style yo did in this one and the others are good to but this one beat all.

I canĀ“t wait until you do more Epic Battle Fantasy :3


People find this review helpful!

ThePizzaKitsuneThePizzaKitsune

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Faultless!

This is probably the best game on newgrounds.

I think it's better than the previous two because it is open and has more choice.
Plus you can save!

Now, back to trying to kill those skeletons...


People find this review helpful!