Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


MADDMANN2012MADDMANN2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

So worth the wait.

This is probably one of the best flach games ive ever played. Perfect score 10/10, 5/5.



GuitarmasterX7GuitarmasterX7

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Wow

Ok, so I've played this game for like half an hour and just got the first relay teleporter thing, and looking at all the different area stones, holy shit dude,
this is like a full length game. There are actual retail rpgs that don't have this much content.

I'm usually not a big fan of turn based rpgs, but so far this one is very well made, and there are tons of customizations, upgrades and side tasks to give the player incentive to keep going. There's a lot of variety in monsters, and just getting into random battles and with enemies you've already fought and seeing the characters throw in different comments keeps everything feeling fresh. The art style is good. I'm not a fan of anime, but you draw and animate well, so I can excuse that.

This game's best quality is that it's very aware of what it's supposed to be. So far all the main characters have done is take the piss out of the monsters/each other/the game itself, and most of the npcs are humorously retarded. It gives everything this lighthearted feel, which I like, because when the Final Fantasy 3 sprites get melodramatic I just can't take it seriously anyways. This game has cutscenes that end in everyone throwing up and dying which definitely is enough to keep me amused.

I'm actually interested to play more of it, if not for the actual game then to see what monsters you're going to throw at me next. I have a feeling im going to be playing for a while. I'm favoriting this so i don't forget about it or lose the link.


People find this review helpful!

SteelLobsterSteelLobster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Epic

Dude this game is amazing. I love the music, and I also like how we have to grow stronger over time instead of being over powered at the beginning.



ninjabuttah2ninjabuttah2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

First game, and barley through the forest...

and it is as if i am palying a final fantasy game. I like how you don't neccisarily need to kill most of the monsters, unless they are in your path. I also love the humour added in here and there. "I used my fapping arm for that attack." And who else noticed how the shooting guy had a nazi symbol on his shoulder?
All and all, great fucking game man.



superstickisawesomesuperstickisawesome

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

HOLY ASS

DUDE THE SHIT WAS EPIC