Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


b3hemothb3hemoth

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

i like it but....

its great ,but i hate it when a monster kill you and you forgot to save ,but stil a good game!



BenwaHakubiBenwaHakubi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

Nice

This series is and always will be the bomb. Its got all the right stuff- its addicting, well drawn and good characters. Speaking of which I really like the the new guy. Its cool to have a ranged weapons master. I also like that there is more of a story added, it gives this series so much more depth. The only problem I am having is that my charachters are hard to control when walking. I am guessing this could be an issue with internet explorer but nevertheless needs to be looked into as IE is the most common browser. Oh and thanks for the buttload of medals :)



Giest118Giest118

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

Full of win

Something I adore about these games is that they actually force you to think strategically to win; you really need to use every resource available to you.

I find it hilarious that some people find the final boss too hard even on easy, when I beat it on both Normal and Epic on my first attempts. What, is using Protect and Barrier too advanced a tactic for you people? No? How about using Nat's revive spell to cast auto-life on your dudes? Or buffing your evade? Or lowering the enemy's accuracy so they'll hit less? Casting Regen every so often so Nat doesn't have to spend so many turns healing? Casting Dispel on the enemies to negate their buffs?

Any of this ringing a bell? It should; YOU SPENT ABILITY POINTS ON THESE, AFTER ALL.

Also, while none of the characters have water magic, there are items that inflict water damage. Do you people ever take a moment to glance at the crap in your inventory, y'know, on the off-chance that some of it does stuff?

I don't know why I'm pointing this all out since this review will be bumped to the second page in short order, but jeez. Some of these reviews just make the players seem so... helpless.


People find this review helpful!

jamaicasnumber1jamaicasnumber1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

Thank you

Much awaited for. Could use a bit more fan service... Like no seriously were waiting



AngeloArcanaAngeloArcana

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

Difficult even on easy

The final boss is hard, if not nearly impossible, even on easy. Max level at only 30? Final boss able to have 5 enemies at a time, one with poison, and up to 4 others able to use instant kill techniques? Come on man, these are some messed up odds. Especially with 8900 damage being thrown out on abilities that don't require charging (from opponents). I have maxed out armor, maxed out weapons, and maxed out levels, and I'm on easy, yet this thing is still killing my characters off simultaneously with 3/4 health a piece. Plus, your walkthrough doesn't have any tips other than keep retrying until you get a good element advantage... Nothing about how to avoid being thrashed.

Also, some enemies have water weaknesses, but none of your characters have water magic. What is going on there? I would advise trying to come up with some sort of solution for these minor nuisances, possibly a level extension or something of the sort. Even if you were to be above the final boss's level, he would still be enough of a challenge. As a side note; there needs to be something for the 200,000 spare AP I've built up from reaching level 30. It seems like a massive waste to get that far, and have nothing to put AP into.

Last glitch (or at least I think its a glitch), none of Matt's techniques (such as Seiken or Cataclysm) are counted as magic techniques, and are unable to hit certain (one ghost in particular) enemies. It seems that some moves are ambiguous as to whether they are physical or magic based.

All in all, great game, few things making it short of perfect, but nothing that can't be fixed. Keep updating, keep revising, and eventually this will be an RPG of the history-books of free flash games.