Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


XCaspeRXXCaspeRX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

hmm

I'm going to put heart in this review, everything is F-ing amazing except natalie's dress issue. i think you got lazy making that yoko suit bc it looks like the camo but just different color, U FORGOT YOKO's BOOTY SHORTS. so far i spent 18 hrs. playing it and not even finished......YET!



M-KudasM-Kudas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

So I finally beat this damn addicting game.

I could never review such an epic game without beating it 100%. I can honestly admit I was really not too fond of your last 2 games and had not even looked at anything but a few images for your new game. The fact that you added an hub world, treasure chests and even quests to this game made it 10x better than anything you have created to date. You are truly skilled. Enough about that, I will get to the review part of my review now.
The random battles are great, you can skip them if you want for harder boss battles or grind your way to the top for a less difficult fight later on. I am a fan even though it does get slightly repetitive at times. That is what an RPG is for the most part (grinding) so I really can't complain.
The items and skills are such a good addition to the series. If anything upgrading and picking what you want to use next always keeps things interesting. Also having 3 party members added more balance and less redundancy making it that much more enjoyable.
I did not notice until about the mammoth boss (once he owned me) that you could upgrade weapons and armor at the forge and once I did this I felt so overpowered, it felt awesome.
So many medals and so many interesting changes from what you had made before. I spent a good 13 hours on the normal difficulty. I don't think I will have the time to beat it on the epic difficulty however I think I got the most out of it that anyone could want anyways. Cheers man, I hope that one day you are making your own games for the consoles or the PC outside of just flash. I don't know how it works but stuff like this would do so well on the Xbox lives indie game section.


People find this review helpful!

DrnkardDrnkard

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Addictive

Best yet! Couldn't stop playin! Kinda hard to level grind for exp though...



Ryoden286Ryoden286

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

WTF!?

Weekly 2nd place?? Seriously!? Man This should have gotten 1st place..
Excellent Job on the 3rd one! Keep it Up



andrtanandrtan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

THE BEST GAME ON NG

nothing beats this game in any extend. its perfect.