Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


MrfootMrfoot

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

Epic battle of Epicness

Very well done, combines the fun combat of the past 2 games with a less-linear progression. Finally completed the final boss on Legend, Very hard fight with out some foresight into the boss' attacks and patterns and a little luck.

Hope to see more from you in the future


People find this review helpful!

Ghandi69Ghandi69

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

Really, good.

Being a big fan of the first two, I was already pretty sure I would love this one, just looking from the medals, it looked to be a large improvement over the first two.

However, I was initially thrown back by the gameplay. It hardly seemed anything like the first two! Infinite monster grinding, a world map, no random battles, and potentially infinite supply of items. It was completely different from what I had expected.

However, while I didn't think I wanted the changes, at first, I was very glad they were there the longer I played. While this is not the same game as the first two (item conservation and careful planning are trivial in comparison), it's still a very good game, has it's own unique flavor and carries some of the trends of the original, and it feels fresh. Looking back on it, playing the same game for a third time might have been a bit much, so overall, I'm completely thrilled with this game.

Points I liked:

+Ridiculously long for a flash game
+ Great graphics
+ Great music
+ Solid gameplay, makes you think.
+ Even though you can grind and make things easier, the difficulty on Epic seems to be the same level I liked from the other games, maybe a bit easier though.
+ Good humor
+ Any game that adds a cow costume is a good game in my book.

As for flaws, I really can't think of any. It's just a really solid game, and there wasn't anything that annoyed me or kept me from enjoying the good points.

Hoping to see your work in the future, whatever it may be.
You're a very talented artist and programmer!


People find this review helpful!

pokefan2845pokefan2845

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

Wow.Just wow

My lord this guy deserves a medal.for on the town theme just lifts my mood.the fighting is solid along with the story.I can't give a 10 because no game is absolutely perfect.I give it a 9.8.If this game was available for a console i would leap from my chair and sprint to the store but unfortunately this is a flash game.I would also like to mention that this is one of my favorite series along on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

volfidevolfide

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

Awesome

Very addicting game! I can't find two last secret medals... anyone can tell me what's to the right of narwhal tamer and to the right of Blacksmith medals? thanks in advance



zupsterzupster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

Nice

Pretty fuckin' metal bro. This is one tasty ass game.