Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


BlargingCatMonkeysBlargingCatMonkeys

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2010

Best Flash Game Ever!!!!

*This is my first post on Newgrounds*

This game is truely a work of art. I spent like 5 days playing this and manage to get 53/60 medals, the last 7 being minigames. XD The story is good. Great replayability. Epic mode is freaking epic! The way you play this sequel beats the other 2 by a mile.

If you deside on making an EBF4, make NoLegs the Cat playable outside of minigames, maybe as a 4th fighter specializing in debuffs and summons, maybe a Limit Break where it rains the cat army. XD

DON'T READ PASS THIS UNLESS YOU WANT HELP FOR THE FINAL BOSS ON EPIC.

Akron on Epic isn't really too hard, you just gotta know what your doing and with good equips. Here's what i used.

Matt: Lvl 5 Rune Blade, Lvl 5 Gas Mask, and Lvl 5 Ninja Cloak
Natalie: Lvl 5 Sentinel, Lvl 5 Pope Hat, and Lvl 5 Pope Dress
Lance: Lvl 5 Shadow Blaster, Lvl 5 Mage Hat, and Lvl 5 Officer Coat

With this equip setup, everyone well have 100% resist on dark attacks and insta deathes, with Matt and Nata also having 100% doom resist. There are other 100% resists they'll have too, like Matt's 100% poison and stun resist.

The deal is to mainly apply strong poisons on Akron when he doesn't resist it, he often doesn't. Have Matt use Nettle and Lance sometimes using Poison Gas. When the poison is strong enuff have Matt keep buffing the partys defense and evade, with Lance Syphoning anything, mostly rune claws to pevent healing and the charged attack.

Nata mostly heals and sometime buffs the party's mage defense if the party still has alot of hp on her turn, or have another character use a pizza so she can use it without everyone dieing the next turn.

After every 5 turns, when Akron changes form his normal and beast form, you'll have to reapply the poisons.

With high dark and insta death resists, Akron's dark attack , mainly the black hole thing, becomes a complete joke, as they'll barely damage you. Even Cosmic Monolithes becomes a joke with their Doomsday attack maxing at 3k while still damaging their team for 10k, their other attacks hitting nothing. Though its perfered to not kill the Rune Claws for these to appear, as the monolithes can still debuff you. So it's best not to use any of Lance's Break Limits, unless Akron has low enough hp to die form the Break Limit, or a monolith is already on the field which Oblivion makes quick work of.

Also, if you can, you can pull off making the fight even easier by killing the worm in beast form, best do this by poisons than direct attacks. Sometimes, Dark Clay appear in the place of the worm's spots. These make the fight easier as you no longer have to worry about poisons form the worm's attacks.

Beware of the problem you might face when Akron gets to 25% hp, this makes him stay in his beast form. The problem? If you was unlucky as i was, Akron desides to be an ass and made himself poison resist before perma beast form. When his in perma beast form, he seems to no longer change his resists. This make me have to kill him off with Nata's Judgement attack spamming with Matt or Lance using pizza's when needed.

Have fun beating Akron on Epic.


People find this review helpful!

bleuheatbleuheat

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2010

Awesome

I can play this for hours. I came across a weird bug though. While in the forest area, Where Holly the white mage is, My characters got jumbled up. So Matt was the one I was moving, but the other characters weren't following him and just running around. I couldn't initiate a battle or leave the map, so I had to save and restart. Nothing too big but just wanted to let you know.



BerserkMonkeyBerserkMonkey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2010

Thank you, Matt

I thank you, dearly and truthfully. This was a remarkable change in the trio of games, and has brought me happieness. But, I will get down to business.

Pros: I am astonished at the change of perspective in this game. It pleases me that you have changed the repetitive combat, to adventuring, moving, etc. The leveling system was fair, and sensible.

Cons: The boss battles we're hard, too hard. Though the creativness on them was nice, the fact that I repetitvly spammed Lucky Star, diden't help my review. The game's graphics have not changed up at all. These are all minor, and are not to be taken too large.

Overall: The game is a extremely fun game and something that I would suggest to all ages. It can be both fun, and challenging
My overall score is a 7.0 of 10.
Keep up the good work, mate.



demon-son-of-americademon-son-of-america

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

AWESOME

This game is awesome like FF but alot better I think fun on harder diffuculties and is alot better then the first 2


People find this review helpful!

CrimzonScytheCrimzonScythe

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2010

Uguu

I think this actualy my second review of this game=/

Uhm, tis awesome and all that like all others say....But Akron is just..... Saddeningly hard for reason.....And i have EVERYTHING MAXED O.o

Also, the badge for the treasure collecting in the Kitten Ruins doesnt work. Just thought i would tell everyone that so no one gets all pissy and styff^^

Also, If this was to become an XBLA game, it would rival and maybe even BEAT Castle CrashersO.O Good mother f***** game! Game on Dudes and dudettesXD


People find this review helpful!