Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


KingteshayxKingteshayx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

i love it!

i keeps me busy but i dont like running for quest but ur very creative good job if u agree with me go on my page!!!!!



TsutagiTsutagi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Iphone/Android

It would be awesome if this game was available on iphone/android. :) a perfect 10.


People find this review helpful!

newgroundswatchernewgroundswatcher

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Umphgahhhh (Cant speak due to awsomeness)

I have to give you mad credit for this man. It is an all around well devloped game that i found myself playing from 6:00am till 2 in the moarning on epic. No doubt i would be happy to say this beats about all of the other RPGs on newgrounds good job man.


People find this review helpful!

BraeBrae

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Keep 'em Coming

After the creators produced a first game that was going to be ridiculously difficult to top, Epic Battle Fantasy 2 appeared before us, and it was even better than the original. Surely, I thought, the second game would remain a forever awesome game, never to be surpassed. But I thought wrong. Now, here I sit, wracking my brain, certain that Epic Battle Fantasy 3 has incorporated everything the previous two games might have lacked. Secret areas and treasures, discoverable, buyable, and swappable equipment, an overhead map, the ability to grind for extra powers and levels, customizable and upgradeable skills and equipment, and the list goes on. Surely, the creators of Epic Battle Fantasy can't possibly top this one, but a part of me almost hopes they prove me wrong again.

This time, our heroes number 3. The warrior and spellslinger from the first two games, with the addition of a gunner, who rounds off the party nicely with supportive offensive magic, decent fighting abiltiy, and a range of supportive and debilitating abilties. Rather than dropping the heroes directly into a series of endless and progressively more difficult turn-based combat scenes like the first two games, this one takes a break from all of that to go with the more traditional overhead map, where the heroes walk about, picking up treasure chests, talking to townsfolk (some of whom give quests and useful information about hidden treasure), and selectively challenging the monster battles they choose to undertake, to gain experience (to go up levels), AP (to spend on learning new skills and upgrading exising ones), loot (used to upgrade equipment and complete quests), and money (used to buy healing items, and loot a player doesn't want to take the time to fight for). If a player cares to, he can repeat areas and grind for a bit, to gain the levels, skills, and loot he thinks will help with the next area, but on the reasonable difficulty levels, it's not too tough to just storm through the game in order without any extra grinding, if you play intelligently.

Now add a bunch of medals, secret areas accessible if you get enough medals, great graphics and sounds, and we have a real winner. This game borders on being better than its means. It nearly surpasses websites for amateur flash submissions on the internet. People would pay money for a longer, refined version of this.


People find this review helpful!

True-SeerTrue-Seer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Best ever.....

.......I see........THE BEST censored censored censored game ever.......