Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


zebdalzebdal

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2010

this game is epic

I swear that you will read that.

Well, this is the best flash game I have ever played on my life.
The game is really really long, really fun, and have cool graphics.

There are a lot of medals and that was a pleasure to seek each of them (I have all of them \o/)

Qualities:
equipment and forge system.
that's a really good idea, it reminds me some games with similar systems (ff9, wonderland online).
the buff system is wonderful, nothing to say about it.
the poison system too.
the 3 dragons boss is totally epic.
when a part of a boss is killed, some FOEs can help him.
that's a good idea.
only exception for the final boss because the arms are cheated healers.
the map system is not bad.
but well, sometimes it's boring to travel on the map, even if there are teleporters.
the think I liked on epic battle fantasy 1 and 2 was that there was only fights, so you could go to the essential.
here, you can do some quests, oh well, some things are fun, like gurren lagann reference, but that's boring after a while.
When you die, if you are resurrected you can act immediately, not like ff, and that's better like it.
if not, the game would be unplayable. 8D
boobs

Defaults:
that's a little boring when you already know the game, to redo the game on harder difficulty.
I thought that enemies will have more than only more hp, but except for 1 ou 2 details (like poison 3 on some enemies) they are the same.
critical attacks are really frequent, so sometimes you can be killed only because you have no luck.
that's a big problem for bosses, because they are sometimes really really long, so the probability that you die because of some critical attacks is really high.
the final boss on epic mode is totally insane because there are two fucking healers who can add 40000 hp each of them. (and you can only do like 15000 damage with boosts, critical damage and level 30).
when you kill one of them (and they are really hard to kill) they appear again one or two turns later.
one more default is the rate of missing attacks.
they are obviously too high.
the only character who have a decent pourcent of no miss is the gunner.
that's really frustrating to see spells who can miss.
in ff games, you can't miss or you miss not frequently.
here, magic (except white magic) is totally useless because it miss systematically.
ok, you can increase temporary the accuracy with spells or items, but the basic accuracy is too low.
so, some matches can be really frustrating because of these things.
I know that's hard to balance a game, but less critical and better accuracy would be better.
we can't absorb elements (except heal sorts)
a big default is that at the end, there is no option to make a new game+ on a harder difficulty (like in jets'n'guns).
So i had to redo the game entirely to have the latest medals.

conclusion:
the defaults of this game are nothing comparing to the magnificence of this epic flash game.
if you make a fourth episode, you should make it the last.
that will be bad if one game of this saga wouldn't be epic.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

Anime-tion0Anime-tion0

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2010

Matt, dude...

I gotta say, ever since even before I've known about Newgrounds, I've enjoyed your work. First game of yours I played was Epic Battle Fantasy I and it was just awesome for me. This game however, you have completely outdone yourself. I couldn't possibly love this game anymore than I do right now. You are freakin awesome!!!


People find this review helpful!

AzureKuhnAzureKuhn

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2010

OMGWTFBBQ

Friggin' awesome dude. I'm not even done with all the side stuff and I am overly impressed. Way to go!



krysiliskrysilis

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

All I Can Say Is...

AH-MAY-ZINGLY ACTIONY AND AWESOME

&Thanks For The Continuation Because, Honestly, 2 Epic Battle Fantasy Games Were Not Enough. You Got Me Hooked :D


People find this review helpful!

ThanhLongThanhLong

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

Stupid preloader!

Somehow the extremely addictive appetizer distracted me for a whole five minutes from the game. Id felt that popping 100 slimes would've been enough for something special, but I ended up going all the way to 1000 to make sure >_<


People find this review helpful!