Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


groundisgroundedgroundisgrounded

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

hidden easter egg for this game..

click the screen when you get attacked and you will take less damage



Torak492Torak492

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

Finally another great game

Epic Battle Fantasy 3 is just amazing! Great graphics, great sounds, great gameplay. It really deserves the 10/10.


People find this review helpful!

6th-sage6th-sage

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

Stuff to think about... and a review

To tell you the truth, I think it's ridiculously generous that you're giving the general population a game of this caliber for free, an outstanding game hand-drawn and custom-made by something like this should be sold not distributed freely. But because of how the sheer amount of effort, the sheer greatness of the game, and how much you've developed the game from the first Epic Battle Fantasy will not let my conscience freely give you anything less than a 10.

That being said, because you announced on your facebook and deviant-art page that you're making a 4 and 5, there are quite a few things that I would suggest that I would like you to note.

1. What to keep:

I love the humor and conversations that parody other video games, like how you made fun of breaking into NPC houses and stealing their stuff, the "Oh no a puzzle area, we're too stupid to figure this out", etc. Keep that. And you can expand on it, too. This is one of areas of expertise that I really love.

Keep the personality of the main characters and developing them.

Keep your imagination of the characters, the world, the setting and the plot. Keep up the effort and keep up the good work.

Keep the music artist or at least music from a musician the same level. Phyrnna (HalcyonicFalconX) is on par with your own talent in terms of music. I'm seriously going to buy a soundtrack from her after I pay off my medical school debt. (Stupid debt).

2. What to change:

Well... you've kept most of the moves from the previous two epic battle fantasies. Not saying it's a bad thing, but maybe you can consider thinking of completely new ones instead of making like... 80% of them the same?

3. What I suggest:

Separating the characters and letting us find them one by one: For example, there's a new threat to the world, and one blast blows up the entire land that sends Matt, Natalie, Lance (and whatever new character you may add) flying to different lands. They get separated into different places and you get to find them one by one. Not only does it allow players the excitement of uncovering and finding old characters along the way, it allows you the chance to mysteriously introduce new characters AND allows you the appreciate how special each and unique characters are. (For example, we get to appreciate how important Natalie's heal, or Lance's support attacks are).

Automated and Summoned Battle Characters: Lance conquered the world. And there are only three slots (one main character each). If bosses are allowed five slots, then why don't you let Lance summon say... super soldiers to fight alongside of them? Until they either die, run out of magic, or just last 10 turns or so. I'm also disappointed you didn't allow any of the characters to summon a dragon or a mythical creature like that (though cats are amazing, I'd like to see some more of what epic moves you can make).

Perhaps upgradable speed? You may want to consider adding speed as a stat, so that faster characters can use multiple moves in a single turn. That would be epic (more epic than your already epic game, of course).

Adding a sky setting? I've always wanted to see how you'll draw a battle on a sky or a flying ship (where the background is moving and the wind is blowing).

4. What to develop on:

Quests: You may want to expand on quests. I know they're annoying to some players, but they are also extremely crucial to having a fun time and are part of an RPG. You may want to consider making some of the quests much more complex.

Plot: You may want to consider a more complex plot. I love your style and I expect more twists, more turns, and much more storyline.

Art: Your art is already beyond what I can describe in words and gone into the realm of the Gods. But even I, a mere mortal, can see that you've only unleashed 30% of your full potential. You've got a whole life ahead of you. I want to see the limits of your talent. And yes you have talent. Natural born talent that only one in every ten million people may have. (I'm not exaggerating).

Keep up the good work, man! And... I'm out of words....


Lots of people find this review helpful!

homburg101homburg101

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

:O!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

omg! this is freaking amazing i love it!


People find this review helpful!

coolwave1900coolwave1900

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

if i had a nickle...

best game on the web only reason i found this site was to play this game.
and if a had a nickle for every time i have played this game i would be the richest man in the universe. 10/10 5/5 100000000000000000000/100000000000000 000000


People find this review helpful!