Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 7:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Creditor 5 Points Check out the credits page.
Banker 10 Points Save up 50,000 gold.
Barbarian 10 Points Deal 30,000 damage to a foe.
Beast Tamer 10 Points Scan 25 foes.
Brute 10 Points Deal 1,000 damage to a foe.
Card Flipper 10 Points Get a time under 90 in the third minigame.
Card Wizard 10 Points Get a time under 65 in the third minigame.
Equip Dealer 10 Points Get 60 pieces of equipment.
Equip Fan 10 Points Get 40 pieces of equipment.
Equip Master 10 Points Get 80 pieces of equipment.
Fat Cat 10 Points Get 140 points in the first minigame.
Greedy Cat 10 Points Get 100 points in the first minigame.
Helper 10 Points Complete 10 sidequests.
Hoarder 10 Points Save up 10,000 gold.
Level Builder 10 Points Get a player up to level 10.
Level Grinder 10 Points Get a player up to level 30.
Narwhal Rider 10 Points Get 100 points in the second minigame.
Narwhal Surfer 10 Points Get 150 points in the second minigame.
Power Leveler 10 Points Get a player up to level 20.
Rock Dodger 10 Points Get 130 points in the fifth minigame.
Ruffian 10 Points Deal 3,000 damage to a foe.
Savage 10 Points Deal 10,000 damage to a foe.
Skeleton Killer 10 Points Get 230 points in the fourth minigame.
Skeleton Proof 10 Points Get 160 points in the fourth minigame.
Tasker 10 Points Complete 20 sidequests.
Untouchable 10 Points Get 190 points in the fifth minigame.
Ancient Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Kitten Ruins.
Beast Hunter 25 Points Scan 50 foes.
Burnt Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Volcano Peak.
Forest Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Vegetable Forest.
Frozen Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Glacier Valley.
Nouveau Riche 25 Points Save up 250,000 gold.
Pirate Treasure 25 Points Find all treasure chests in Rock Lake.
Quester 25 Points Complete all sidequests.
Slayer 25 Points Deal 100,000 damage to a foe.
Treasure Hunter 25 Points Find all treasure chests in town.
Beast Scholar 50 Points Scan all foes.
Hero 50 Points Beat the game on Hard or Epic difficulty.
Legend 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Savior 100 Points Defeat the final boss and finish the game!
Berserker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cat Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Learner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Narwhal Tamer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pig Molester Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Slime Splatter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Artist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Blacksmith Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doomsday Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fatty Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Genesis Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Nuke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Ragnarok Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shopper Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Squire Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Swordsman Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Warrior Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Knight Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lord Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Previews of Epic Battle Fantasy 4 are up on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263

WARNING:

Right click and go into settings, and change storage to unlimited, so you don't risk losing saved games.
Also, Internet Explorer may cause keys to stick, you'll need to change some security settings, or use a different browser.

WASD or Arrow Keys to walk around, Space to interact. Mouse for everything else.
Sound and Quality settings in the right-click menu.

There's still probably a few bugs in there, so if you find something major, gimme as much info as possible about it.

Here's a full list of the music with Audio Portal links:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/5 04939

Special thanks to a big bunch of people, go check out the credits page.

Reviews


edy131edy131

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2011

Great :D

What can I say that hasn't already been said at least 2391 times before? The game is great. It wouldn't be the best rated game on newgrounds otherwise ^^

Also, @Rexzot97, maybe your computer is autocleaning temp data or cookies. Idk, just an opinion



Rexzot97Rexzot97

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2011

Amazing Job

Truthfully this is a spinoff of Final Fantasy, well the first one was, but youve crafted it into a standalone story that remains one of the best at newgrounds, kongregate, and armorgames. Besides the fact that the gameplay is great, details and graphics are cute and really clean, the save feature helps alot, but I had a problem with it. It could be my browser or something but the save game button works for about a week. If I save on, lets say, today, and come back a week later, its gone. Is that intentional or my internet or just a bug? I was pissed to come back a week later and find that my data was gone (considering I was halfway thru the game). Please respond back, and thats my only complaint. Music is awesome, gameplays smooth, aswell as graphic transitions and actions, and (when its there) load time for retrieving data (and entering/exiting areas) is quick, which I really like. Hope you read this and help with my problem! Thanks

-Rexzot97



Pugster5Pugster5

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2011

Excellent

I'd have to say that you don't usually find rare gems of gameplay like this, but this superb game in the hypothetical needle in the haystack. Excellent character design, fantastic music, and very good pacing allowed me to put hours into this, and leave me excited at the prospect of more. I had only one slight problem with the game, and that was that I would get stuck walking in one direction until I pressed another button. I'm not sure if this is an error on my part, but overall, I was extremely satisfied with this game. Well-deserved ten.


People find this review helpful!

kalvarkalvar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2011

incredibeblible

after getting about half way through my computer got a virus (not from this from something else of course) so now i have to restart D: normally i would be pissed but this games so good i dont even care that much



AjinicAjinic

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2011

Awsome

Music for one is amazing not only that but the game is killer thanks for making this guys. :)


People find this review helpful!