Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 2:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's been a very long weekend. 32 hours ago we started animation and music, and finished all 24 shorts 24 hours later. During production, members of Newgrounds, Deviantart and the general web were watching us on live chat, helping out with ideas as we went along. It was amazing to see the project evolve, as ideas from different people would move around so quickly.

It was very physically exhausting. I hit a wall very early on in the project and was finding it really difficult to keep up the pace. The clock was chasing us from the moment we started and didn't stop until the final animation. I think I had about 45 minutes worth of break time for the entire day.

We learnt a heap over this weekend, and while each segment is a bit rough around the edges, we're really pleased with how it all turned out. We thought that by the end everything would have turned to garbage, but it was surprising to see that the quality actually improved much later.

The interesting thing about working under these conditions is that it's so easy to just follow any creative whim. You're actually kind of forced to. You have so little time to actually stop and think, and you look back afterwards kind of surprised how you never thought such a seemingly stupid idea would actually work.

Anyway, here it is. Quality varies dramatically between each piece.

Thanks to all who stayed to watch, contributed ideas or showed support this weekend!

Reviews


judh1234judh1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2011

il make a review of each

RUN!!!
oww..
she blew up the city!
EVIL KFC DUDE!!!
hippie is touched.
WTF!?!?!
run toast run!
visual music
hungry computer...
nyan cat is a star!
can u see me now?
yummy!
stalker dude!
weeee!
im fire. hot fire.
drinkable laxitive
PIE FACE!
flying blob
zombie cupcakes!
he must be hot...
i see u!
i will do wut u say......
transforming heart
stalker space dude!



orangejuice70920orangejuice70920

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

DUDE

I gotta say this is amazing! number 8 and number 23 are my favorites but the entire thing is a work of art!


People find this review helpful!

KingwogKingwog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2011

LOVED IT!

favorite one was 19



XxDrewtoonsxXXxDrewtoonsxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

WHA!

OUTRAGE! 22 animations because they carried on the wierdo in space thing and the toast runner-man-thing. Any ways AWESOME!!!


People find this review helpful!

VincentArrowVincentArrow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2011

Pretty animations combined with emotional music.

Honestly, I am stunned every time I watch this movie. Or lets say "this collage".

First of all, I love the length of the scenes and the intensity of emotion they deliver. Its astonishing to see how they change the feelings and experience of the audience. In my case its only me, but still astonishing.

My personal favorite is "5". I'd like to know how you actually came up with this scene. The idea is great. Its short but touching. When it was over, I felt like having to watch it again. Also, the audiotrack of this one is just ... uber awesome. Is there a full track of this scene?

Anyway, this one movie sure is great and its obvious that you, as the involved creators, put much effort into it. The only reason, I gave it 9 of 10 is that 10 of 10 would mean, that its perfect. And perfect is only, without any doubts, "Tarboy". (;

Great work, matey. Keep it up.

Vince.


People find this review helpful!