Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 2:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's been a very long weekend. 32 hours ago we started animation and music, and finished all 24 shorts 24 hours later. During production, members of Newgrounds, Deviantart and the general web were watching us on live chat, helping out with ideas as we went along. It was amazing to see the project evolve, as ideas from different people would move around so quickly.

It was very physically exhausting. I hit a wall very early on in the project and was finding it really difficult to keep up the pace. The clock was chasing us from the moment we started and didn't stop until the final animation. I think I had about 45 minutes worth of break time for the entire day.

We learnt a heap over this weekend, and while each segment is a bit rough around the edges, we're really pleased with how it all turned out. We thought that by the end everything would have turned to garbage, but it was surprising to see that the quality actually improved much later.

The interesting thing about working under these conditions is that it's so easy to just follow any creative whim. You're actually kind of forced to. You have so little time to actually stop and think, and you look back afterwards kind of surprised how you never thought such a seemingly stupid idea would actually work.

Anyway, here it is. Quality varies dramatically between each piece.

Thanks to all who stayed to watch, contributed ideas or showed support this weekend!

Reviews


victor0072victor0072

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

#12

12 probubly isnt apropreate for children... and should be arrested....



HyperCharaHyperChara

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

all soawsome

really love number 8


People find this review helpful!

immortalservantimmortalservant

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2011

Nice

If lengthened each of these clips could easily make it on the front page! 5 touched my heart but 6 touched my soul!


People find this review helpful!

BlueFoxx44BlueFoxx44

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2011

Really cute!

Loved all of them! This was really good and the music was great seeing as though you had so little time to do this. Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!

ElegantSirenElegantSiren

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Loved it!

This gave me a much need laugh. Great work!!