Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2010 | 2:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 13, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's been a very long weekend. 32 hours ago we started animation and music, and finished all 24 shorts 24 hours later. During production, members of Newgrounds, Deviantart and the general web were watching us on live chat, helping out with ideas as we went along. It was amazing to see the project evolve, as ideas from different people would move around so quickly.

It was very physically exhausting. I hit a wall very early on in the project and was finding it really difficult to keep up the pace. The clock was chasing us from the moment we started and didn't stop until the final animation. I think I had about 45 minutes worth of break time for the entire day.

We learnt a heap over this weekend, and while each segment is a bit rough around the edges, we're really pleased with how it all turned out. We thought that by the end everything would have turned to garbage, but it was surprising to see that the quality actually improved much later.

The interesting thing about working under these conditions is that it's so easy to just follow any creative whim. You're actually kind of forced to. You have so little time to actually stop and think, and you look back afterwards kind of surprised how you never thought such a seemingly stupid idea would actually work.

Anyway, here it is. Quality varies dramatically between each piece.

Thanks to all who stayed to watch, contributed ideas or showed support this weekend!

Reviews


rahfarahfa

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

some really random, some other with good effort in it and some unexpected for sure. but all of them had an awesome animation. also, you made a great use of sounds.

it's really good to see a compilation instead of like 24 different submissions - though some were too short/nonsense for a single flash submission. but them together looked cool.

I must disagree with your comment above "Quality varies dramatically between each piece". well, in fact I'd say it seems to be good quality in overall. and if we observe the following, then the results are REALLY impressive: "[...] finished all 24 shorts 24 hours later".

congratulations!

by the way, #11 was totally unexpected: my favorite one.



drfromglffreydrfromglffrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

# 14, Are you my mommy?



jasonspark5jasonspark5

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

#4 KFC killing for U



RazzmanRazzman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

7# caused my Irn Bru to come flying out of my nose! 2 of my favourtie artists on this site, you should do this every month! XD


People find this review helpful!

birdzzbirdzz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

!!!!!!awsome runing toats!!!!!!