Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


ZXRNZXRN

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

sweet

That was quite an awesome collab. Looks like everybody worked hard on this one. And it really payed off big time. definitely deserves the 5 dood!

(Bubbowrap was awesome)



BubbowrapBubbowrap

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Pretty awesome :D

I'm late in typing up a review for this, but I've said it was awesome like a million times elsewhere so.

All of the parts were great, and the music was top class. Ockeroid's the man :D

I can't wait to see what the next collab will be, if there's going to be another one.


People find this review helpful!

SuperSparkSuperSpark

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Wow, this is really good!

I really like the combination of animation styles everyone used here and it's impressive people assembled these in 24 hours. The music was suitable, fun and an overall awesome track to have over everything. Good job everyone!


People find this review helpful!

paradoxed258paradoxed258

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Very good collab

Most collabs have a wide mix of animation skill, but for this one, I found nearly all to be very good. All the different animation styles are cool to see back to back. Cool stuff.


People find this review helpful!

juliodenirojuliodeniro

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

Respect.

I must give you credit for promoting the animation skills of artists in a project like this one. The thing that stands out the most is that this submission is composed of short animations of varying degrees of quality. Some better than others. If this managed to get the very well deserved trophy for the daily first place, then it should be clear for everyone that by uniting talents it is possible to get far better results.

I really enjoyed the music you decided to employ for this submission. It really goes along with the the fast paced action of every short.

Great job!


People find this review helpful!