Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


GangstercakeGangstercake

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Words can't describe

Ok, maybe they can a little. This is one the coolest movies I've seen on Newgrounds. And it was only made in 24 hours! That, is what I deem awesome.



JaspeerJaspeer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Wow.. Just WOW!

This was great .. Just Wow! The animation was perfect for all most everyone! But i can see why some lacked that, when you had a time limit, and with all that pressure, animating is as hard as hell. But heh, besides a few things this is the perfect collab! Better than the first by far..

I loved the menu and bio designs, They are AWESOME!!

And the animating over all was 100% awesome.

Love to see more ..
-Jasper ;)


People find this review helpful!

ChrimsonBlackChrimsonBlack

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

nice

i liked some and hated others, i loved the music during ricepirate's part, and all in all for only 24 (ahem 25) hours you guys and girls did well.


People find this review helpful!

CaptbigbeardCaptbigbeard

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

Annnnnnd Ricepirate WINS!

Seriously Lauer, your skills are f*in amazing. I am now hooked on your work.



omegaredomegared

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

This is godly stuff

I love it. You guys showing off your muscles and experience in this. It's very impressive work here.

Awesome. And yes, it was made in one day. Inspiring.
rb