Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


salviesalvie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2010

...

Another very nice 24 hours collaboration! :O
Very nice animations in this one, and I mean very nice ones! ^_^
Nice action scenes, I even lolled once! =D

@Jorge Ruiz (Pegosho)
Ehm.. It was very nice.. Again.
When I first saw your animating style I was amazed and really really liked it.. But now it is getting well.. boring.. sorry, still enjoyable to look at and very clean.. and very well done.
But I personally would like to see a new style from you! ^_^

Which artiste I really like in this collaboration:
redminus, BifftheTimid, Jorge Ruiz (Pegosho) and Mick Lauer (RicePirate)! ^_^

Now, I am not saying tat the rest wasn't good, because there wasn't a bad one, those artists in MY opinion were the best.



Old-IronsidesOld-Ironsides

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

nice

Looks like that was a lot of fun to make, also many of them were really well made, would only suggest someone taking a more creative/abstract take on the subject, kinda all just slicing people, still cool tho.



frozenmfrozenm

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

seriously!

Isn't there anyone who doesn't play off overused cliches from movies?



razedmoonrazedmoon

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

good work

overall it wuz a good flash but personally i didnt like it



dabacondabacon

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

dunno

the only one's that are worth watching are the last 4.. good drawings though not much movement and story, still worth watching it.. others are just lame.. just slash here slash there with an emo look.. i was saddened also that there were none, well theres 1 female samurai but did not do much..

you know what would be better? if these was a ninja collab.. lots of slashes and killings here and there and more killings.. didn't even feel like they were samurai..

how about some drinking tea with the water in the bamboo thingy that makes a tonk sound when its full thing.. sword practicing solo or with partner, samurai clothing or something.. 1 whole armor of samurai and flags, spears bows and arrows.. in the end a harakiri.. stuff like that..

if not a ninja collab.. how about a slash collab.. coz thats all they do and all that i can see.. i wish i had a good comp and learn how to do this and then send some works to you guys..

i hope this is a good review unlike some dumbfcks scoring 10 but with nonsense reviews.. like the guy who just said .............. and ................ <----- lots of periods is really stupid and fking annoying..