Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


OopsIDidItAgainOopsIDidItAgain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

That was great!

I'm supposed to give this a 10 but however, ninjas > samurais so i'm only giving this a 9 :(
Good job and keep up the good work :D



seansobesseansobes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

NEWGROUNDS MADE ME TYPE THIS

impressive for 24 hours.
steven m and redminus where the best



LuisLuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

good stuffff

great variety, havent seen a solid collab like this in awhile. Nice work everyone!


People find this review helpful!

zerogravmanzerogravman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

well done

the collab itself is impressive, but add to that the amazingly small amount of time used to make it, if given some more time and a good story this would get a great amount of fandom from me.



ImpendingRiotImpendingRiot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

You're

You're the master of collabs as far as I'm concerned, RedHarvest.

Awesome work everyone.


RicePirate responds:

On behalf of us all, including RedHarvest : Thank you :)