Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


StavalyaStavalya

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

wow nice job

IF a pirate attacked a ninja and they fought to the death the samurai would win =D



FehrinFehrin

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2010

Agreed

One of the best Flash collabs I've ever seen, and as to FireSwordX's review, the Katana was not the only oriental weapon, the Jian (or 'Sword of 100 Days' because that's how long it took to master.) Was another widely used one and I saw at least two in there, although not strictly Samurai in origin, it was still a nice touch. 10/10 and keep up the good work guys and girls.


People find this review helpful!

davidcarldavidcarl

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

As what mostly everyone said. Nuff' said.
I was excpecting Caxx though.



MysliceapieMysliceapie

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

amazing

loved it



HULK666HULK666

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2011

666

i like Samurai flash vids will there be more like this i hope to see more from you that are just as good


People find this review helpful!