Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


OckeroidOckeroid

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Love it so much!

Seeing everyone's different take on the theme and having them all together is just so awesome!
So glad I to have been part of this :D



2ba10002ba1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Excelent

Pretty dynamic.



keijisamakeijisama

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

I loved it

24 hrs? very nice work..In truth the last one took the gold for me..^^v



zikka21zikka21

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2011

awesome!!!

o and bubbowraps entry into this most likely has nothing t do with blood plus or it would hav shown that chick owning all those army dudes not getting the sword knocked from her hands. i hope u all do another collab soon this waz awesome!!!!



MaximumTheMugenMaximumTheMugen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

Another top notch 24HRC

A lot of great animations here. A few of them I wish were a bit longer but considering the 24hr time constraint all of you did a fantastic job! I also enjoyed reading each artist "way of the samurai"


People find this review helpful!