Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


ScarletFeverScarletFever

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

watched the newest HRC

i liked redminus's the best these are really good collabs


People find this review helpful!

TheLoomTheLoom

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

cool concept

the stories are really lame i think...
but cool concept



Snyper5527Snyper5527

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

Great flash

Very well animated for the most part, especially considering how short of time it took. Look forward to more in the future. also, I may be a noob for this, but could you message me and tell me what the song in the menu is?


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

The menu song is a short ditty by Ock ... who never posted the menu music :P What a douche he is.


TheBoogleyTheBoogley

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

fantastic work!

I can't believe that these pieces were made in such a short length of time, you guys are AMAZING and I am totally inspired right now! :D


People find this review helpful!

majored21majored21

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2010

i know

i know where you got the idea for the last one