Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


ChrimsonBlackChrimsonBlack

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

nice

i liked some and hated others, i loved the music during ricepirate's part, and all in all for only 24 (ahem 25) hours you guys and girls did well.


People find this review helpful!

JAW729JAW729

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2011

LyricismZ...n...Commentaries

[Greetings,]
...
Nice collab with Artists, timing is very...good.
PeaCe ANd ReSPect,
InfiniteARTJAW729



FDChicharronesFDChicharrones

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2011

Amazing

Simply amazing. The artist in this collab are very talented and I encourage you guy to keep this going best of luck to you!



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

24 hours?

This was a very impressive feat for you guys and I am glad you are all becoming more famous on this website. You each put worth a unique style to this collab. It seems like ninjas get all the glory these days, so it makes sense to throw in some samurai. It is hard to judge this as a whole thing because every individual part was good. Yes, some were certainly better than others, but overall it weaves to make a great collab. I have little idea on how historically accurate this is, but I doubt I should care.

The music is impressive as well and really fits the theme of the collab. You guys also seemed to work hard to make sure each scene fit the music. There was real creativity in this as I had no idea what enemy would show up next. There were ninjas, a scarecrow thing, and some main ninja guy. Oh, and yes, I heard the Wilhelm Scream! I did find it a little humorous, but a lot more mystical and violent.



betatobetato

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

hmmmmm

kinda reminds me of samurai jack.


People find this review helpful!