Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


EightEqualsDEightEqualsD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Wow!

Its amazing to see what people can do in 24 hours. Great Job!



grim7240grim7240

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

HORY SHET

This was just insane. Not only did it contain Samurai (of which I am a huge fan), but slick animation, kick-ass music and some great ideas! Even though most of it was just fighting, the style left an amazing impression on me. It was fun to see different people's interpretations, styles and techniques, and overall, it was a fantastic piece of work!

This is truly an example of a well-done collab. So... Well done!



JordanDJordanD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Badassery at its finest

It was so much fun being a part of this collab, looking forward to future ones! This is totally one of those "The whole is greater than the sum of its parts" things too :D



allak037allak037

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

sweet aniamtion :3

nice work on the aniamtion
i like it wen hes running through all those people decapitating them XD lol



CommanderWalrusCommanderWalrus

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Excellent

Another 24 hour success with an AWESOME song.