Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


JaccoJacco

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

GREAT

I watched the thread while this was getting produced, and my expectations where very high. And when I see this, it just makes me happy to see that you guys accomplised the impossible: making a good animation in 24 hours.

Each animator had their unique style, wich made watching this a pleasure. The music was great aswell, so kudos for that!

Overall, this is just great.


People find this review helpful!

twiztedjustintwiztedjustin

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

WOW

That was amazing. Even though the styles were different, it all fit so well together. I kept expecting to see Samurai Jack ;)

I really liked the side menu about each artist too, and how you could play them without the music and just hear the sound effects.



BeamShankBeamShank

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Nice!

There wasn't a single part I didn't like, in the end it all came together great. Hope this isn't the last of these :D



CasppurCasppur

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Cooool

This was a great collab. All of the segments were great and fit an overall speed and intensity. The music fit it just great as well. So many unique and different art styles. No two artists looked alike. Great job!



FlattheadFlatthead

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Very good!

I was upset when I found out all the slots were filled for this but you guys were a great selection of artists! Maybe next time I'll make it in time ;)