Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


BlueMoonRoseBlueMoonRose

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

ooooh~

some of the stuff wasn't my style- but it's a really cool collab!
though.. i'm a redminus bias.. i really like bubbowrap- ricepirate and redharvest's

but good job all of you!!

miew :D!



jintriggerjintrigger

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

It was ok.....

...but it felt like too much of the same thing


People find this review helpful!

Balzamon4Balzamon4

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Familiar...

Does Pegosho's part remind anyone else of Ninjai the smallest ninja?



NewTroylimNewTroylim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

Love it

I loved you idea again you mixed all the anime style like the face,body,sketch, and the texture loved it

(teach me how to draw :'( )



doctormorgusdoctormorgus

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

EPIC.

that was incredible the animation was so fluid..all of it..not one part was low quality..and it was so serious..i love the music too..WE NEED MORE SAMURAI COLLABS!! (like this)..one of the best collabs ever..you really captured the samurai spirit.nice job, :D


People find this review helpful!