Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


LokoLoboLokoLobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

incredible!!

for only 24 hours this is amazing



JonimatorJonimator

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

fantastic art

this is amazing. the fact that each artist animated their piece in 24 hours blows me away. it had a nice fast pace and kept interested the entire way through
great job to all of you


People find this review helpful!

mikeyboy123mikeyboy123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

This Makes...

This makes
Samurais Look Epic



KatchupKatchup

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

OMG

Good!And...a,Nice is a F%#@



ShaddixxShaddixx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

Mind Blowing..

All of the collabs were just awesome. The art by itself was more than I imagined it would be! Personally though my favorite was Pegosho's. Great job everyone, including you, Mick <3