Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


RadicalDylanRadicalDylan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

What the?

What's up with Steven M, NeroGeist, and BifftheTimid taking more than 24 hours? And they weren't even as good as some of the quicker ones.

Other than that, EPIC! Totally EPIC!



Adde9200Adde9200

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Great!

Awesome music and animation. Great collab guys! I'd love to see more :)



captinkirkcaptinkirk

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

rice pirate, jordanD, and pegosho

clearly win top 3.

if they made something like that in less than 24 hours.. id love to see what they could do in 3 months



JaspeerJaspeer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Wow.. Just WOW!

This was great .. Just Wow! The animation was perfect for all most everyone! But i can see why some lacked that, when you had a time limit, and with all that pressure, animating is as hard as hell. But heh, besides a few things this is the perfect collab! Better than the first by far..

I loved the menu and bio designs, They are AWESOME!!

And the animating over all was 100% awesome.

Love to see more ..
-Jasper ;)


People find this review helpful!

mymonkeydiditmymonkeydidit

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

THANK YOU

keep up the awesome work all of you