Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


MrDammMrDamm

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Samurai JACK

This brought back fond memories of Samurai Jack, though most were more far more violent. WELL DONE.



SeacowSeacow

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Ups and Downs

At first glance, in my honest opinion this collab is a mixture of mediocre animation and stereotyped inaccuracies pertaining to the samurai culture and history. This made it far less enjoyable to watch to someone who is familiar with Japanese culture and history.

What does impress me however is that these were done within 24 hours from conception to finish. That takes skill, determination and devotion to what you do and it is awesome to see the various personal envisions of the subject material. Good work to all the artists involved.



IAmTheSpoonIAmTheSpoon

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Ricepirate

Won this.



CombineAdvisorCombineAdvisor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

pretty good

i liked the animations of JordanD and Pegosho best



TrixiaoyuTrixiaoyu

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

I gave this submission a vote of "4"

Very good art and animation. The animation was choppy in some places by certain artists, but all in all, very good. I took one point away because when you access the videos from the 'samurai select' menu, there is NO SOUND! You forgot to make the button load the BGM music from the library. Naughty Naughty. Hehe.