Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


MajinMaianMajinMaian

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2010

not the bees knees

now i know a lot of people will hate me for this review but seriously, the sound was annoying in a non catchy way, the randomness of it wasn't the kind of random shit thats likeable.

having said that your animation was tops, but, even still i didn't enjoy it.


People find this review helpful!

windrider225windrider225

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2010

what?

no series?



NextetaNexteta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 20, 2010

Cool

I loved it, very cool.



brotherjohn2brotherjohn2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2010

....epic best i seen

SWEET YOU GUYS DID BETTER?ASOMER GIVE YOU BEST VOTE IS YOU ASOME LUCK!!!



samx01samx01

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2010

amazing

it was really amazing to watch a job done in 24h, even if it was by pressure it was still one of the best animations ive seen done in 1 day. Nice going guys